BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Creating a master page with iframes
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Creating a master page with iframes

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
tinkerbert View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tinkerbert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Creating a master page with iframes
    Posted: 13 Oct 2021 at 13:31
Hi everyone,

I am new to OpenElement.
My objective is to create a very basic website with iframes.

Left: vertical menu
Right: where pages open.
Top : a banner which covers the complete width.

I looked for the answer and struggled to find it.

How do I create a master page (website) with iframes like this please?

Thank you.


Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5768
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2021 at 13:57

Welcome to the openElement Forum

To acquire better openElement knowledge, my suggestion is  that you spend some time looking at the video tutorial on this YouTube playlist.

In addition, there are other videos on this other YouTube playlist

You will find several user tutorial here

In addition to the models available from openElement’s library you may have a look to those offered by Sensode

In addition to OE’s standard elements, some additional user designed elements are available here

 

P.S.

It is important that you understand that all help provided here is given by volunteers.

We are not openElement’s staff.

We are happy to help when we are available to provide tips, tricks, and sometimes a few code lines. We appreciate that users make a serious research and self-study effort.

Some of us work in Europe, others around the world. Consequently, the response time may also depend on time zones.

When the requirement is too great, it can be contracted and the required retribution will pay for the development.

 

Always take care to open a new subject for each of your questions

 

Back to Top
tinkerbert View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tinkerbert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2021 at 17:14
thank you, I still have not found the answer.
if someone can help?
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5768
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2021 at 19:32
Do you plan for a responsive page?

If not, open the base layer, activate top and left sections and fill them with your menu and banner info.

Then open a new page or the home page, ensure that the base layer is attached 

Use the iframe element for the rest.




Edited by Hobby001 - 13 Oct 2021 at 19:44
Back to Top
tinkerbert View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tinkerbert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2021 at 09:39
Thank you.
No, not a responsive website.
I think I have found the iframe element.
Searched google etc but could not find how to activate top and left sections.
May I ask how to activate them please?
Or, alternatively, where is it explained in the documentation please? (Maybe I missed something?)


Edited by tinkerbert - 14 Oct 2021 at 09:45
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5768
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2021 at 12:47
Take a look at this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_vvEH5_B9E 

You will see how to activate the footer.  The other sections uses the same process.
Back to Top
tinkerbert View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tinkerbert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2021 at 15:41
thank you, going to check it out
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.