BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Templates
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Sensode Black and Cookie Banner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Sensode Black and Cookie Banner

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5528
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Avr 2021 at 23:13
Their instruction tells to use:

<!-- Global site tag (gtag.js) - Google Analytics -->
<script async src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/gtag/js?id=XXXXXXXXX"></script>
<script>
  window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || [];
  function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);}
  gtag('js', new Date());

  gtag('config', 'XXXXXXXXX');
</script>

You used 

[code}
<script type="text/javascript">
   (tarteaucitron.job = tarteaucitron.job || []).push('youtube');
</script>
[/code]

It might make the difference
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 218
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Avr 2021 at 00:05
Hi,
Tarteaucitron installation site, step 3 shows all the list of services that are linked to google. Of those, I used the one for youtube

I could not find there the one you show but it seems you are using a script for a google analytics service?

Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5528
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Avr 2021 at 00:22
I don't know what else to try
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 218
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Avr 2021 at 21:43

Hi Hobby001

This is the respose of Tarteaucitron's developer:

"On the EN site you have replaced the youtube iframe with:

<div class="youtube_player" videoID="BD4lZwu9XMU" width="560" height="315" theme="theme (dark \| light)" rel="0" controls="controls (1 \| 0)" showinfo="showinfo (1 \| 0)" autoplay="autoplay (0 \| 1)" mute="mute (0 \| 1)"></div>

but not on the FR site, so logically the video is loaded without consent."



Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 218
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Avr 2021 at 22:22
It works now!
I was my mistake.... I did  change  the code only for the english version.....
French is working, so I am now changing all the rest
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5528
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Avr 2021 at 22:25
So you have to enable each language in your code block and modify the code accordingly I guess
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 218
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Avr 2021 at 22:57
Exactly.... and once I did that I remembered that -of course- the videos in different languages have different youtube IDs, otherwise the code line would always point to the videos in EN.

The good news is that the thing is working. It has taken me some time (just because I know nothing of coding), but in the end you realize that including the fully compliant banner in 7 languages in a site would take less than 1 hour if one follows carefully the instructions.

Aside from the language issue, the only point to be very carefull is that you need to identify all the services/cookies that your site is using because each of them has a line of code. Once you get the gist of the tutorial, it is quite easy




Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5528
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Avr 2021 at 22:57
I made a test and it works finbr for me

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.