BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Horizontal line
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Horizontal line

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Bird23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Nov 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bird23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Horizontal line
    Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 12:00
Hello OE users,

First of all....I was looking for a new WYSIWYG editor and my first impression of OE is very good.
I'm learning OE by trying different things before starting to make websites (which I'm not new to).
My question is maybe to simple, but I've searched the forum and did not find an answer.

How do I get an horizontal line of lets say 3 or 5px high. In searched and tried different things in properties, but I can't get to this height.




Back to Top
Bird23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Nov 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bird23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 12:39
PS

There seems to be a minimum height of 15px on the horizontal line
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5230
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 14:23
Hello

It looks like 15 px in the editor but it is not in the preview mode.

The line and the frame elements are outdated elements that stays there for retro compatibility.  Instead of line you should use other element's borders

Take some time to look at these video tutorials






Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankf
Status: Offline
Points: 619
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 19:19
Simply said and maid:

- Define a [single line text field] by dropping it onto the wanted location
- Delete any (textual) content of that field
- Switch to ElementStyleZone (MainPage) ...
- ... Properties ... see ellipsis of the screen shots
- ... -Resizing- to [Width and hight] (not Automatic)
- ... define the colour of the background
- ... define or manually stretch the dimensions (hight)
The edit view does not show the selected hight, only real mode or Preview show the final result.
You migh also select a Style (css) for that field, so you may modify it for all corrurences at one place only.



________________________________________________________________________________




Edited by digizar - 14 Nov 2020 at 02:05
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
Bird_23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Nov 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bird_23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 18:10
Hi Digizar,

I will try this. Thanks for replying.

Regards.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,016 seconds.