BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Templates
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Update not working WYS is not WYG
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Update not working WYS is not WYG

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
WattJet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 92
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 16:31
Thanks for that
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 92
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 17:45
I got in touch with the person that did the font. Will revert with any news on this.
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 92
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 19:59
So to keep you posted on the issue, I wrote the font designer and he said that he did not find any issues with the font and that he was able to see the missing characters "I even tested in  https://www.glyphrstudio.com  and I see those characters under 'Latin Supplemental'"

What I did in the end was delete  the fonts from OE and reinstall again the Aadhunik and now it works well.

Thanks in any case for all your help.





Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4934
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 20:29
Resend me the last font version.
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 92
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 20:37
sent by mail
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4934
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 20:52
I could not see the font applied into OE working area but go all the special characters on the page:  https://www.denislafrance.net/PageTest.htm

Ans I don't know why but it might be related to the vector graphics engine
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4934
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 21:05
All I did is that I deleted the font from the list and added it from your last mail



Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 92
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 21:06
In the test page I can see the special characters.

I do not know what happened but just to keep record in the forum -in case someone needs it in the future:
  1. The font originally installed had no special characters.
  2. A modified version of the font including special characters was installed. The special characters were shown in the OE project screen but not rendered in the preview nor in the published site
  3. I de-installed the font from the project (OE-> Element style zone -> select the font-> bottom delete font
  4. Saved everything, closed project, reopen, reinstall font.
... and it worked. Special characters are shown in both OE project, preview and in the published online site





Edited by WattJet - 13 Juil 2020 at 21:07
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4934
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 21:07
OE is based on an old version of Chromium and does not see vector graphics

I'm sending back your project
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
WattJet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 92
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WattJet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Juil 2020 at 21:17
Thanks!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.