BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Simple modal popup: delete red cross
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Simple modal popup: delete red cross

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Idoia View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mai 2020
Location: Freelance
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Idoia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Simple modal popup: delete red cross
    Posted: 08 Mai 2020 at 20:02
Hello,
I'm having an issue that I guess it will be really easy to solve... But I still do not how to (LOL).
I adapted my simple modal popup menu, but I feel unable to erase the red cross that appears on the right side as the closing button. I can see the CSS but the program doesn't allow me to edit or erase strings on it. I have yet my own cross predefined, but I don't find the way to erase the default cross.
This is an imageof my issue:

Thanks a lot.
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4669
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mai 2020 at 20:48
Please add a linnk to your site
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
Idoia View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mai 2020
Location: Freelance
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Idoia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mai 2020 at 22:37
Sorry, I didn't upload this version of my site yet because it's not ended at all. Don't you guess what could be hapening?
Thanks.
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4669
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mai 2020 at 23:22
There is no element named simple modal pop-up element as far as I know.  That makes it impossible to guess.
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
Idoia View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mai 2020
Location: Freelance
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Idoia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mai 2020 at 23:45
Sorry, I didn't specify that its a downloaded element, not by default included in the program as it is when you install it, I mean.

No problem, maybe there is someone that used the same element has solved the same issue?
Thanks for all.Smile

Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4669
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mai 2020 at 02:30
Where did you downloaded it from?
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
Idoia View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mai 2020
Location: Freelance
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Idoia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mai 2020 at 18:43
Hello again,
From the software reccomendations. It's reccomended also in this video, from the video tutorials, about popups.

Thanks.
Back to Top
Idoia View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mai 2020
Location: Freelance
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Idoia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mai 2020 at 18:44
The author seems to be Open Element, as it says on the alt image.

Edited by Idoia - 10 Mai 2020 at 18:44
Back to Top
Idoia View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mai 2020
Location: Freelance
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Idoia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mai 2020 at 19:14
Hello again,
As a ghost story, I don't know how I did but I got it!! it's not appearing anymore!
Editing the style at CSS inherited from skin.
I hope this can be helpful for others.
Good week!
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4669
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mai 2020 at 23:40
Well you started by naming it simple modal pop-up menu. That's what confused me, the element is Simple Modal Pop-up.

The video explains how to use it for your own purposes witch means a menu in your case.

Sorry again for my missunderstanding.


Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.