BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Element Editor
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - New element: Page pre loader
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New element: Page pre loader

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankfu
Status: Offline
Points: 654
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New element: Page pre loader
    Posted: 20 Nov 2019 at 20:06
Heureka - I found it! So far.
Culprit: The FireFox Plugin - Shockwave Flash 32.0 r0.
Valid for FireFox, the others still to be checked.

All checked, all working :-)
Very many thanks for that option.

Still strange that all browsers are working now,
because just the FireFox had that Shockwave installed.



Edited by digizar - 21 Nov 2019 at 00:55
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5720
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2019 at 14:32
Happy birthday!
Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankfu
Status: Offline
Points: 654
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2019 at 13:47
[QUOTE=Hobby001]Other than the offset issue on your site, it works fine on Firefox 70.0.1 on my PC
It works well on my Iphone using Safari.[/QUOTEDon't worry! Nothing to do for you.
I'll figure it out. Probably a matter of line speed, which ist defacto around 10 Mbs.
'Thanks' to Tkom. Probalbly testing it later with the smarty as 'modem', tethering.
So far I'll revert to a version w/o preloader, so I wouldn't scare people away.

Later will put the preload version on a new domain for testing.
https://blumenfotos.net
Today celebrating the 80.


Speed ist not the reason, so it may be an AddOn, like an adblocker.
Will find out, don't worry.


Edited by digizar - 19 Nov 2019 at 14:01
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5720
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2019 at 03:46
Other than the offset issue on your site, it works fine on Firefox 70.0.1 on my PC

It works well on my Iphone using Safari.

Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankfu
Status: Offline
Points: 654
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2019 at 23:32
Originally posted by Hobby001 Hobby001 wrote:

Or I will center it in the window not the page.
It works perfectly centered on smarties (responsive not selected, default), but not on a PC. 1920 x 1080.
But it is completely fine.

All results on PC W-7/64:
It works on Vivaldi 2.9.
It works on Opera 65.0.
It works on Chrome 78.0 (very fast).
It works on Cliqu (very slow).
It works on InternetExplorer-11 (surprise) extremly slow.
It works on Iron.

It does NOT work on Firefox 70.0.1. (working on smarty).
It does not work on Seamonky.
It does not work on Palemoon 28.7.2/64.
It does not work on Safari.
But all work without the preloader.

It schows the preloader image, but-
- it does not show a YouTube video image, and so it does not play the video(s):


Edited by digizar - 19 Nov 2019 at 01:21
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5720
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2019 at 21:56
Or I will center it in the window not the page.
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5720
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2019 at 21:56
Ok, I understand the issue.

I use to work with responsive sites therefore I centerred the gif by mesuring the window size.  I will have to review it to center it on the page width.

I will get back here once done.
Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankfu
Status: Offline
Points: 654
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2019 at 21:41
Originally posted by Hobby001 Hobby001 wrote:

Question: Is my assumption about the presence of the gif good?
Precisly ok :-)
The only thing, how to position that image in the center, or somehwere else?
That was the reason for asking for a blank image, because right now it seems to be positioned at the right border.
Else, a very good job. Thanks very much.
I whish, I could program java. It should not be too hard for me. Times will show. I have still plenty of time to spend.
At least I programmed MS-VisualStudio for 12 long years, VC, MFC, ... as freelancer.
A *.dll should be programmed in VC, usually.


Edited by digizar - 18 Nov 2019 at 21:46
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5720
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2019 at 20:53
The whole idea of this element is to display an animated gif file while loading the page to make sure that the visitor feels that something is happening.  Therefore a pre loader without an animation is useless.

The filter opacity is there to mask the page untill loaded.  If you put an 50% opacity you will see trough the filter your images loading then it will fade out allowing to work with the site once loaded.

Question: Is my assumption about the presence of the gif good?
Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankfu
Status: Offline
Points: 654
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2019 at 20:09
Well, at least I think I made it. :-)
Thanks for help, and to put me on the bender.
Though, tapped on 3 issues.

1) there should be a selection of *no* gif or image (blank) - solved, but image retained for testing.
2) is there a possibility to position that symbol(gif) x/y- center?
3) as long as the page ist pulled/delivered from server, the preloader works fine,
but if the page ist taken from browser history (fireFox-70.9.1/64), it does not work.
Use shift-key-reload for simple testing. No shift key > preloader does not work.
Yes, I took the new updated version.

As Example: https://blumendigi.com/Farben/farben-wahl.htm
It will show just a small arbitrary image during that process.
I'll leave that page in this testing condition as long as required.
Pls, gimme a note.



Edited by digizar - 18 Nov 2019 at 20:56
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.