BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Error Reports
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - oE doesn't sees Firefox
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

oE doesn't sees Firefox

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankf
Status: Offline
Points: 469
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2019 at 02:57
The browser has a selection to activate it as default.
FireFox (Hamburger) ... Options ... General - Startup



Edited by digizar - 16 Oct 2019 at 03:06
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4411
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2019 at 03:36
That forces Firefox as default browser in Windows but you need to load the site in OpenElement's server before and you do it when you open it with OE's recognized browser.
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankf
Status: Offline
Points: 469
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2019 at 15:55
Probably I misunderstand?
Once the project is *Published to Web* or *Exported to Folder*,
the OE calls the standard browser automatically, including the URL (if selected).
Exactly what is wanted.



Edited by digizar - 16 Oct 2019 at 15:56
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4411
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2019 at 16:17
My understanding is that Bravo12 is talking about the available browsers for preview mode.


Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankf
Status: Offline
Points: 469
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2019 at 18:02
Well, that's something else. But who really cares Wink
Obviously some minor kind of parametering.
I consider this as a minor bug.
My version:
The firefox doesn't show. Neither does the Vivaldi, nor the seamonkey, nor ...




Edited by digizar - 18 Oct 2019 at 01:24
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.