BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
openElement Website Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Error Reports
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Program crash on add Link element
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Program crash on add Link element

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
MetalGuru View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Dec 13 2015
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MetalGuru Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Program crash on add Link element
    Posted: Nov 10 2018 at 11:01pm
Every time I try to add a link to any page I get this error below.  Program goes into endless error loop and reopens error page no matter what button I press.  Program is unusable in this state.  What do I do?

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
Version 1.57 R9


Message : Object is currently in use elsewhere.
LastTrace : System.Drawing.Image.get_Width()
Params : 
MethodeName : Int32 get_Width()
Stamp : 11/10/2018 3:56:49 PM
OSFullName : Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 
AvailablePhysicalMemory : 8.32 Go 
TotalPhysicalMemory : 15.91 Go 
AvailableVirtualMemory : 3.09 Go 
TotalVirtualMemory : 3.99 Go 
WorkingSet : 517.8 Mo 
PagedMemorySize : 511.25 Mo 
TotalMemory : 129.38 Mo 

ExTrace : 
at System.Drawing.Image.get_Width()
at System.Drawing.Image.get_Size()
at DevExpress.Skins.SkinImage.GetImageSize()
at DevExpress.Skins.SkinImage.GetImageBounds(Int32 index)
at DevExpress.Skins.XtraForm.FormPainter.get_SizeGripBounds()
at DevExpress.Skins.XtraForm.FormPainter.WMNCHitTest(Message& msg)
at DevExpress.Skins.XtraForm.FormPainter.DoWndProc(Message& msg)
at DevExpress.XtraEditors.XtraForm.WndProc(Message& msg)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)

OETrace : 
at openElement.My.MyApplication.MyApplication_UnhandledException(Object sender, UnhandledExceptionEventArgs e) in C:\Users\Win7Dev64\Source\Workspaces\openElement\App\openElement\ApplicationEvents.vb:line 93
at openElement.ElementEditorService.ShowDialog(Form dialog) in C:\Users\Win7Dev64\Source\Workspaces\openElement\App\openElement\Class\Common\ElementEditorService.vb:line 27
at openElement.WebElement.Editors.UITypeLinkPage.EditValue(ITypeDescriptorContext context, IServiceProvider provider, Object value) in C:\Users\Win7Dev64\Source\Workspaces\openElement\App\openElement\WebElement\Editors\UITypeLinkPage.vb:line 49
at openElement.ElementEditorService.OpenProperty(String propertyName) in C:\Users\Win7Dev64\Source\Workspaces\openElement\App\openElement\Class\Common\ElementEditorService.vb:line 44
at openElement.Forms.PageEditFromJs._OpenSortProperty(String id, String propertyName) in C:\Users\Win7Dev64\Source\Workspaces\openElement\App\openElement\Form\Page\PageEditFromJs.vb:line 822
at openElement.My.MyApplication.Main(String[] Args) in :line 82

------------------
Thanks
Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: May 31 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5235
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 17 2018 at 10:16pm
Hi,

I think OE is broken on your machine. To make sure, try to open OE without any project and create a new project not based on any template. Check whether error persists. If it does, make backups of your projects (normally in My Documents \ openElement unless you save them elsewhere) and uninstall OE completely, checking the option to remove the configuration.
Back to Top
MetalGuru View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Dec 13 2015
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MetalGuru Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 28 2018 at 3:28am
Hi:

I did as you asked and tried the program with a new project with no template, problem was the same.

Ok, so I backed up my website locally on my computer, and uninstalled OE, reinstalled it, and now I am trying to restore the backup.  I can't figure out how to do this.  I f I click Import/Restore, it tries to load the backup from the webserver instead of a local copy.  If I try to load the local copy, it just says it is not a valid website.

Please help!
Thanks
Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Dec 30 2015
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 345
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 28 2018 at 12:52pm
The OE-crew is returning to the job by beginning of next year, so I answer from my best Knowledge.

Did you really uninstall the IE completely, and did you manually remove any trace from your machine?
Also from Registry?
That should help.
It's a tough job, thoug. But I can't see any other solution for you right now.

Once you restored the pcoject, it should contain a file ****.ope
Start the project from there.


BTW: Isn't here a discrepancy?
AvailablePhysicalMemory : 8.32 Go 
TotalPhysicalMemory : 15.91 Go 
AvailableVirtualMemory : 3.09 Go 
TotalVirtualMemory : 3.99 Go 
WorkingSet : 517.8 Mo 
PagedMemorySize : 511.25 Mo 
TotalMemory : 129.38 Mo


Avoid the NorthWhest Territories in winter, too,
tey have plenty of hungry polar bears there. :-)


Edited by digizar - Dec 29 2018 at 5:11am
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,016 seconds.