BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Templates
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Textboxes in Contact section of ResponsiveCenter01
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Textboxes in Contact section of ResponsiveCenter01

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
whoit View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whoit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Textboxes in Contact section of ResponsiveCenter01
    Posted: 18 Sep 2017 at 20:47
I'm using the ResponsiveCenter01 template and have some issues with the Contact section text boxes.

First - I want the 'Comments' box to be a set height and not resizeable.
Under 'properties' I set 'resizing' to 'width only'. This looks correct at first, however
after publishing the website I have found that the box returns to resizeable after entering
some text and then hitting 'enter' (see yellow highlighted are below).
How do I always prevent the box from being resizeable?




Second - after sending, I noticed that the first text box for Name will shift slightly if you double-click inside it. How do I prevent this?




Third - if text is entered into the text boxes via keyboard, the backgrounds remain white.
However, if you click in a box and then select previously entered text from the browser drop-down, the box turns yellow. (This may be a function of my browser Chrome)

Thanks.

Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mai 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2017 at 09:43
Hi.

1) If you want to fix the height you shoudl choose "Width and Height" in "Resizing", then modify the Height property to set it in pixels or em, ex. "5em" to represent 5 times the font size for this element.

2) I need the link to the page online to see why

3) Yellow background is added by Chrome to indicate auto-filled fields, for example when you enter your email address Chrome tries to fill the rest automatically; unless it is somehow different in your case (again, I need the link and how to reproduce)
Back to Top
whoit View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whoit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2017 at 14:55
Hi  -

1) I've tried setting the height to specific pixel amount, but as soon as text is entered, the box changes
to allow resizing.

2) www.coastallogic.com

3) That's what I thought.

Thanks...
Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mai 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2017 at 21:55
Rather nice style, I like.

Please remove the right-click block, at least for now (it won't prevent more or less experienced users from stealing anything from your site) as it hinders the analysis greatly.

Also make sure that you publish with the fixed height in pixels set for the element, to see why it does not work.
Back to Top
whoit View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whoit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2017 at 22:00
Thank You! (Art classes did not go to waste!)

Done and done....
Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mai 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2017 at 10:45
According to what I see in Chrome's Instect Element, the height of the multiline field is still set to "auto" in OE. Select the element (ID WE3014391db2), go to Styles->Customize, find Height, and type 100px inside.
Back to Top
whoit View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whoit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2017 at 14:51
I've made the changes and uploaded them, but the box is still resizable....

It seems that it does not matter if I use Height = Auto, or XXpx, etc. - it is never a fixed height.

    


Edited by whoit - 20 Sep 2017 at 14:52
Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mai 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 08:52
No I think it became fixed, and I see your 65px in Inspect Element. Use Ctrl+F5 in the browser to reset the cache.
Back to Top
whoit View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whoit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 14:30
Yes, it is 65px, but the resizing ability is still a problem.

I've tried it two browsers - Chrome and Firefox

No matter what I do, the box is resizable which I do not want...


Edited by whoit - 21 Sep 2017 at 14:34
Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mai 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 17:59
Ah you mean the box can be resized by user (with mouse, bottom-right corner)?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.