BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
openElement Website Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How do I add Google Adsense ads to my website?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How do I add Google Adsense ads to my website?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Nov 14 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Speed Racer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 22 2020 at 5:22pm
I have gone through Google's extensive check list as to why Google's AdSense ads do not appear.  I believe that I have tried everything they have suggested, but still the ads do not appear.  I have researched this topic as best I could.  I have been trying to make this work for literally, 50-60 hours over the past several weeks.  Honestly, I don't know what else to try.
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Jun 05 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 22 2020 at 10:01pm
Go to Project tab, other, backup 

Send me the zipped file trough wetransfer.com

Send the link to me via the forum Private Messaging




Edited by Hobby001 - Nov 22 2020 at 10:03pm
Back to Top
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Nov 14 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Speed Racer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Yesterday at 1:05am
Message sent.
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Jun 05 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 hours 35 minutes ago at 12:25pm
Hi,

Of course I can't test anything because It needs to be implemented on your host to work.

Try putting the same video page code that works on your home page.

If it works, the issue is with the code, if not the issue is with the page.

Come back to us with the result
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Jun 05 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 hours 23 minutes ago at 12:37pm
BTW you are missing a bracket to close the ins tag in your code:

<!--*************** GOOGLE ADSENSE BELOW (modified per link below) *************** -->
        <!--*************** https://support.google.com/adsense/answer/9183363 ************ -->
        <p style="text-align: center;">
        <style>
        .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 320px; height: 100px; }
        @media(min-width: 500px) { .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 468px; height: 60px; } }
        @media(min-width: 800px) { .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 728px; height: 90px; } }
        </style>
        
        <script async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
        <!-- RSC-Responsive Horizontal Ad -->
        <!-- flipbook_footer_ads -->
        <ins class="adsbygoogle flipbook_footer_ads"
             style="display:inline-block"
             data-ad-client="ca-pub-8140455886804708"
             data-ad-slot="2562062509"></ins>
        <script>
             (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
        </script>
        </p>
        <!--***** GOOGLE ADSENSE ABOVE ************************************************** -->
Back to Top
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Nov 14 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Speed Racer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 9 hours 37 minutes ago at 12:23am
Thank you for catching the close-tag.

I have tried several times to add the same (working) code to the home page, but it does not display.

I have tried to change the dimensions of the working code, thinking that there is a size restriction that is forcing the code not to display.  But that didn't work.

I have tried placing the working code in other areas of the Home Page, but the code does NOT display.

I have tried to placing the working code in a new Code Block(visual) of the home Page, but the code does NOT display.

I have tried to create a new page by selecting: Project -> New -> linked Layer:Base_Menu, and the code *DOES* display.

I believe that the Home Page itself is the problem.  But how do I fix it? 

Thank you.


Edited by Speed Racer - 9 hours 23 minutes ago at 12:37am
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Jun 05 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 7 hours 56 minutes ago at 2:04am
Good evening,

please understand that I do not work for OpenElement.  I am simply helping here as much as I can on a volunteer basis.

From your statements, I understand that something interferes with either the template's javascript or css or both codes.

Google adsense refers to a large amount of minimized javascript code that only Google employees have a chance to master.

Elements in the template were designed before Google adsense.

In order to find out the interference you will have to apply changes one by one and test the result.

The home page is made of several containers, move your code block visual out of "Container: ABOUT" and place it between "Container: ABOUT" and "Container: Anchor-Main Catalogs".

Then test the result and come back with the result.



Edited by Hobby001 - 7 hours 37 minutes ago at 2:23am
Back to Top
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Nov 14 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Speed Racer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 7 hours 26 minutes ago at 2:34am
I assumed that you are volunteering your time and assistance, and for that I DO appreciate all of your help.  I also appreciate how quickly you have been responding to my issue.  If my issue is not resolved, I'll work it out somehow.  Again, thank you.

I also understand that Google....is Google.  If I/we want to use their "stuff", we have to find a way to conform to them.  Not the other way around.

To reply to your suggestion, I have tried what you asked before reaching out to the forum.  I tried to move the code to several locations on the home page, and I created new containers in which to add the code, with no luck.

If you have any other ideas, I'd be happy to try them.  If not, I thank you greatly for all your assistance.


Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.