BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How do I add Google Adsense ads to my website?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedHow do I add Google Adsense ads to my website?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message
zachstearns View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Août 2017
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Topic: How do I add Google Adsense ads to my website?
    Posted: 12 Août 2017 at 17:43
Hi.
I had just built and published my website when I decided I wanted to add Adsense ads to it.
I have had an Adsense account for over a year, which I had signed up for with my YouTube channel.
I think I have been doing it correctly but every time I add the HTML it doesn't show up.
Actually, any HTML I add with the code block (visual) doesn't show up.
Is it normal for any HTML I import to show a little paper logo?
On Adsense, I created an Ad Unit and copied the HTML from that page into a code block (visual).
Is there anything else I need to do?
I think my Adsense account is verified because it works with YouTube and adsense.com shows up properly.
Can you please help?
Thanks!
Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mai 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5278
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Août 2017 at 22:50
Hi,

Normally you just copy-paste the embed code into a Code Block (Visual). Try with any YouTube video to make sure you do it right. You may need (or not) to size the Code Block element, depending on the situation.

For the simplest test, type "TEST" inside the Code Block - it should show up in preview. (though NOTHING will show in the editor mode!)
Back to Top
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Nov 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2020 at 03:20
Is there any updates as to why Adsense ad code will not display?  I am using the SensBlack template. I copied verified working Adsense code into a "Code Block (visual)".  However, I can not get the ad to display on the Home Page.

When I type "TEST" in the code Block, that DOES display "TEST".

I tried selecting "Properties->Visible: Yes" but that does not work.

FYI: The code does work on a sub-page.

Please let me know what else I can try as I've been at this for days to make this work.  


Edited by Speed Racer - 21 Nov 2020 at 05:09
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5230
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2020 at 12:18
Impossible to guess without seeing the code, can you publish your site somewhere and give us the link?
Back to Top
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Nov 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 04:15
Thank you for responding.  This is the site I'm working on:   new.radioshackcatalogs.com

I have the AdSense code in the column to the right of the "ABOUT" text.

I'm struggling to get the code to view.  I would appreciate any assistance you can give me.





Edited by Speed Racer - 21 Nov 2020 at 04:15
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5230
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 13:00
Interesting site for someone like me who use to shop there in the late 70's

Adsense refers to a javascript file located away on their servers. 

Can you display the page that works with it?


Back to Top
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Nov 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 16:22
Thank you. I'm glad you find my site interesting :)

The code works here:
http://new.radioshackcatalogs.com/Videos.htm

This page uses a horizontal-formatted ad, while the ad on the home page uses a square-formatted ad; if that even matters.  Worth mentioning was that even when I tried the horizontal-formatted ad on the home page, the ad did not display either.

Here are other things I also tried to get the AdSense code to display:
  -  Moving the code other areas of the home page. But that didn't work.
  -  Making the container very large. But that didn't work.
  -  Deleting the Code Block (visual), thinking it may be "corrupted", and inserting a new Code Block (visual), and inserting the code. But that didn't work.
  -  I know that the code itself works because I also tried it on the bottom of this test page: http://new.radioshackcatalogs.com/flipbook/TEST-DELETE.html

Does "Style -> Customize -> Positioning -> Visibility" have anything to do with it?  I have it set to Visible.

Thank you.


Edited by Speed Racer - 21 Nov 2020 at 16:59
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5230
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 18:41
You don't have the same code on both pages


On home page

                   <script async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
                    <!-- RSC-Responsive Square Ad -->
                    <ins class="adsbygoogle"
                         style="display:block"
                         data-ad-client="ca-pub-8140455886804708"
                         data-ad-slot="9300034705"
                         data-ad-format="auto"
                         data-full-width-responsive="true"></ins>
                    <script>
                         (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
                    </script>


On video page

        <!--*************** GOOGLE ADSENSE BELOW (modified per link below) *************** -->
        <!--*************** https://support.google.com/adsense/answer/9183363 ************ -->
        <p style="text-align: center;">
        <style>
        .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 320px; height: 100px; }
        @media(min-width: 500px) { .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 468px; height: 60px; } }
        @media(min-width: 800px) { .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 728px; height: 90px; } }
        </style>
        
        <script async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
        <!-- RSC-Responsive Horizontal Ad -->
        <!-- flipbook_footer_ads -->
        <ins class="adsbygoogle flipbook_footer_ads"
             style="display:inline-block"
             data-ad-client="ca-pub-8140455886804708"
             data-ad-slot="2562062509"</ins>
        <script>
             (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
        </script>
        </p>
        <!--***** GOOGLE ADSENSE ABOVE ************************************************** -->
       </div>
Back to Top
Speed Racer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Nov 2020
Location: Chicago
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 19:42
You are correct.  The code on the video page was slightly modified per Google's instructions so that it would be responsive.

However, the following page has the same AdSense code as that of the Home Page.  And as you can see, the code works here: http://new.radioshackcatalogs.com/flipbook/TEST-DELETE.html 


Edited by Speed Racer - 21 Nov 2020 at 19:43
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5230
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 21:50
Originally posted by Speed Racer Speed Racer wrote:

 
However, the following page has the same AdSense code as that of the Home Page.  And as you can see, the code works here: http://new.radioshackcatalogs.com/flipbook/TEST-DELETE.html 

This page doesn't carry any restrictive environment.

The following part of the code fixes width and height for the pub to display,

        <style>
        .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 320px; height: 100px; }
        @media(min-width: 500px) { .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 468px; height: 60px; } }
        @media(min-width: 800px) { .flipbook_footer_ads { width: 728px; height: 90px; } }
        </style>

You might have to use something like it in your OE page.

Or you may be able to make your code block visual responsive and use 100% width in the style

There are many solutions that have to be tested.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.