BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - open the remote folder button
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

open the remote folder button

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
gleblond View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gleblond Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: open the remote folder button
    Posted: 26 Sep 2021 at 08:44
When I use his button, it just opens the browser using  with the server address, so nothing happens as this is not an HTML page. Is it the normal behavior ? I have no problem using filezilla for accessing the files on the server. Am I missing one setting ?

Thanks

Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5779
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2021 at 13:58
Is this a question about OpenElement?


Back to Top
gleblond View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gleblond Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2021 at 21:02
This is a openelement question.
Sorry, the screen capture was not attached. 
I am talking about the "open emote folder" button in the project->preferences->publishing->configuration dialog. The Button test your setting works fine, I can also publish the project.
I can access the remote directory only by using filezilla. ( So it's ok) Just  wondering what this button should do
Thanks
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5779
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2021 at 21:20
I never could make it work and I'm using FileZilla too.
Back to Top
digizar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2015
Location: Germany Frankfu
Status: Offline
Points: 657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digizar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2021 at 11:41
I didn't even notice this small button.
I never used it, but it opens the default browser w/o an URL.
What could this button call, but Filezilla?
So I use FileZilla, too.
Just forget it, take it 'as is'. No need for it now. Since decades never ever needed.



Edited by digizar - 30 Sep 2021 at 11:48
___________________________________
Ask questions only if there is no answer yet.
https://digispics.com/_pers/resger2017.pdf
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.