BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How do I make a resize-able div in my base layer?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How do I make a resize-able div in my base layer?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Brent B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How do I make a resize-able div in my base layer?
    Posted: Apr 15 2020 at 1:38am
Hi,

I am new to open element and not very experienced in web-design, but I have built several websites in the past using Dreamweaver CS3. I just upgraded to a new Windows 10 computer and found that I could no longer activate my Dreamweaver CS3 so I decided to try something new versus paying adobe monthly forever to get a new version of Dreamweaver. I started looking at options and found open element which is awesome, but I am having difficulty figuring out some of the basics, wish there was a book I could buy? 

So, I am trying to build a template (base layer) to build my website with. My layout is simple, a header section on top that has a logo and menu bar which I seem to have to have figured out pretty well, it resizes nicely and seems to work pretty well. Below the header I want to have a single container to put my page content into, and at the bottom of the page a simple footer with a few menu button links in it.