BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum openElement Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Error Reports
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - PHP input value V1.56 vs. V1.57
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

PHP input value V1.56 vs. V1.57

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
william3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote william3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: PHP input value V1.56 vs. V1.57
    Posted: 03 Avr 2020 at 17:41
Hello,

I have posted this message in general before but no answer and I have not found a solution - I believe it is something to be corrected.

I find that the <?php echo $value ?> statement in a text input field element
properties >> modification >>  input value field 
will result in value="&lt;?php echo$value ?&gt;" statement in the generated source code in V1.57
while V1.56 produces the expected value="<?php echo$value ?>" 

Thank you for helping!
Willy
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5178
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Avr 2020 at 18:40
Try to ask on the french forum, maybe someome will answer
Back to Top
william3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote william3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Avr 2020 at 20:45
How to get to the french forum? I never recognized there is countrywise different fora

Willy
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5178
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Avr 2020 at 12:10
Look in the upper right corner of this page
Back to Top
william3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote william3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Avr 2020 at 13:47
Oh sorry, you mean the french language forum. I just learned basics in school about french - so no chance for me to talk to them
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Juin 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 5178
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Avr 2020 at 13:25
Apparently it was changed for security reasons.
Back to Top
Nico38 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Avr 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Nico38 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Avr 2020 at 13:44
You can create your own element.
It will work.
If you have no idea for element creation, I will create an element this week.

Edited by Nico38 - 06 Avr 2020 at 13:45
Back to Top
william3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote william3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Avr 2020 at 08:15
Hi Nico, thank you for taking care. As you mention I don't have any idea about element creation (think I should learn) but made a small program to process all .php files and change the relevant text fragments. 
So far I am fine. Willy
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.