BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
openElement Website Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - openElement needs your support!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

openElement needs your support!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Jun 05 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4869
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: openElement needs your support!
    Posted: Apr 24 2020 at 11:23am
Originally posted by daveH daveH wrote:

Too right it does.
I created a user on the forums so I can ask a question and cant find a 'make a post' button.... why not?
I wanted to ask a very very basic question... I have created a site from a template, I can change the colour of the text of the heading but be damned if I can find a way of changing the text.... I suppose I could just go and edit the source but I thought this was more advanced than notepad.

Open a new topic and paste your question on it.

Please mention what model you have used.
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Jun 05 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4869
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 24 2020 at 11:19am
To start a new topic,

Go to the forum home page

Select a subject sutch as openElement General discussion.

Then click on the New topic button



Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
daveH View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Apr 23 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daveH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 23 2020 at 8:48pm
Too right it does.
I created a user on the forums so I can ask a question and cant find a 'make a post' button.... why not?
I wanted to ask a very very basic question... I have created a site from a template, I can change the colour of the text of the heading but be damned if I can find a way of changing the text.... I suppose I could just go and edit the source but I thought this was more advanced than notepad.
Back to Top
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Jun 05 2018
Location: Canada, Québec
Status: Offline
Points: 4869
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 18 2020 at 1:19pm
Anyone who wants to put something on line gets hooked by something big
Back to Top
gkopeliadis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Feb 09 2016
Location: Athens, Greece
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gkopeliadis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 18 2020 at 12:24pm
I suppose open element development came to an halt. Cry It's bad because it was one of a kind ! Could you consider further development even if it meant donations or/and even commercial price?
Back to Top
evoletindia View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Nov 12 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote evoletindia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 12 2019 at 9:20am
It's not working sir.
https://evoletindia.com - Electric Scooter
https://evoletindia.com - Electric Bike
https://evoletindia.com - Electric Vehicles

Back to Top
matthornb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Aug 30 2019
Location: US
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote matthornb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 30 2019 at 10:00pm
I am really liking OpenElement so far. I have used MS expression 3, Kompozer, then was using the free version of BlueGriffon, even considered upgrading BlueGriffon for the responsive functionality, but then I found OE and am quite happy with it so far.

Granted, there was a bit of a learning curve and a few moments of frustration but as I got the hang of OpenElement I realized how flexible and capable it is and it is fantastic!

It is amazing that this great software is freeware and I wish I had an option to send a few $, one off, to support development, like I have done with Blender 3d.

I know you have an affiliate thing going with GoDaddy but I am already using another registrar and hosting platform and see no logic in using an additional hosting service. If there were a one off 'optional' way to back OE a bit I probably would do that but I cannot justify a GoDaddy order!

Think of it as being like the donations that people do on Itch.IO (which I am using, as both a player and a game developer with a few indie games in the works) or similar, lots of people there will send a dollar or two to an indie gamedev as a form of support for a free game they enjoyed. That actually can add up. Not sure how it could work in your case but something like it is worth considering.

Just... think about it?

Anyway, OE is superb software and I am beginning on redesigning a few of my sites with it currently.

Thank you for making OpenElement.
Matthew Hornbostel, developer of 'Miniature Multiverse' and many other indie projects.
Back to Top
brolysan View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: Aug 05 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 2120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brolysan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 16 2019 at 4:10pm
Originally posted by alice009 alice009 wrote:

I am using printer suddenly it shows epson workforce error 0x97 error. I did not understand this problem I was researches many websites but I did not get anything and now I am suffered very much from this problem .so, I really want a proper solution of this problem as soon as possible.


ask epson no?
http://sensode.com
Back to Top
alice009 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Mar 04 2019
Location: usa
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alice009 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 04 2019 at 10:23am
I am using printer suddenly it shows epson workforce error 0x97 error. I did not understand this problem I was researches many websites but I did not get anything and now I am suffered very much from this problem .so, I really want a proper solution of this problem as soon as possible.
Back to Top
Jedwardo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: Jan 22 2019
Location: Texas
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jedwardo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 10 2019 at 4:08pm
I would suggest starting a project using one of the free templates as well. You can have it open in a separate instance and use for reference to accomplish what you need to.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.11
Copyright ©2001-2012 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,031 seconds.