BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Bringing dynamic element to the front

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bringing dynamic element to the front
    Posted: Aug 15 2017 at 6:05pm
Hey guys!

First of all I want to thank you for this great website builder- I am a complete novice; however in less than two days I mananged to almost finish a website with dynamic elements starting from a free template. It's really great; and actually looks so professional. I for one (without any programming experience) wouldn't have been able to make something better looking than a blog without this program and its templates! I do have a problem though, and I am hoping that perhaps one of you guys could give me some advice.

So, I am using the free Template SensWhite for my website; and it has a dynamic background element (background slider), which I find really cool. The thing is that I need to create the website in two languages (English and Romanian); so after completing the English page, I saved a copy of it as a layer; and started my Romanian page from that layer. 

Everything works great- buttons, anchors etc. - with one exception: the dynamic background slider. I have copied it from the English homepage, where it works; however in the layer and Romanian page (based on this layer) it is positioned behind the actual page! This means that while it is perfectly visible in the English homepage, both in the layer I created based off it and on the subsequent Romanian page it is positioned in the background, but actually behind all elements, including the page itself. So in the preview it doesn't appear at all; I can only see it in OE once I slide the page to the right (this is based on a responsive template).